我们的任务

华盛顿房屋所有权资源中心 (WHRC) 的使命是通过教育和赋权当前和未来的房主来增加和保护华盛顿州的房屋所有权。

我们的工作

通过我们的热线、网站和在线门户,我们为我们的客户提供个性化信息和经过审查的房屋所有权支持的转介,包括:购房者援助计划、预购教育和咨询、抵押和财产税止赎干预咨询、反向抵押咨询、业主- 占用维修援助、其他购后教育和援助、法律援助和信用咨询。

除了与房主合作帮助他们实现房屋所有权目标外,WHRC 还与民选官员、政府机构、贷方和社区组织密切合作,倡导资源、计划和保护措施,以支持华盛顿各地的房主。

作为 501(c)3 组织,我们通过政府赠款、企业慈善捐款和个人捐款获得社区支持和资助。这种支持使我们能够提供公正、免费的信息和推荐。我们不接受任何贷款或房地产专业人士的付款以列入我们的推荐名单,我们也不向客户收取我们的服务费用。

WHRC 不是贷方或贷款服务商。我们不向客户提供贷款或财务援助。但是,我们可以帮助购房者和房主在可用时与经济援助计划联系起来。

自 1995 年以来,WHRC 已帮助超过 70,000 名华盛顿房主实现拥有房屋的梦想或避免止赎。

我们的历史

WHRC 于 1995 年由西雅图抵押贷款银行家协会、华盛顿州住房金融委员会 (WSHFC) 和非营利住房机构的成员作为社区居者有其屋中心 (CHOC) 成立,他们的共同目标是连接社区打破成功拥有房屋的障碍所需的资源。 CHOC 作为普吉特海湾地区的资源交换所,可供首次购房者和房主使用,尤其是那些中低收入者。 1999 年,CHOC 将其服务区域扩展到整个华盛顿州,并开通了全州免费热线。社区房屋所有权中心于 2008 年更名为华盛顿房屋所有权资源中心 (WHRC)。

随着 2008 年抵押贷款危机的爆发,拨打 WHRC 热线的电话从寻求购房信息的消费者转变为寻求防止止赎信息的消费者。

作为回应,WHRC 在其热线提供的房主支持服务中增加了止赎预防咨询和法律援助。 2011 年,WHRC 被选中运营《止赎公平法》规定的全州范围内的免费止赎预防热线,巩固了止赎预防在我们的服务组合中的作用。

在经济衰退后的整个复苏过程中,WHRC 继续满足华盛顿房主的新兴需求。防止与税收留置权止赎相关的住房损失已成为 WHRC 的第三个重要转介。我们与县财长和评估员以及法律援助机构的强大推荐合作伙伴关系为努力履行财产税义务的房主提供支持。由于这些房主绝大多数是年长的房主,我们与老年中心和 AARP 建立了牢固的合作伙伴关系,将老年人与税收减免计划联系起来,并倡导扩大对老年人的税收减免。

我们的董事会

联席主席
克里斯汀·沃尔什·罗杰斯
第一联邦银行

联席主席
迈克尔·格林伯格
社区框架

副总统
李皮尔斯
西雅图信用合作社

司库
阿里·谢巴尼
西雅图-金县仁人家园

秘书
林赛·萨金特
凯勒威廉姆斯大西雅图

马克·科特
侨福服务

鲍勃·伍达德
华盛顿州住房金融委员会

里奇·茨威克
华盛顿州住房金融委员会

Our Mission

The mission of the Washington Homeownership Resource Center (WHRC) is to increase and preserve homeownership in Washington state by educating and empowering current and future homeowners.

Our Work

Through our hotline, website, and online portal, we provide our clients with personalized information and referral to vetted homeownership supports, including: homebuyer assistance programs, pre-purchase education and counseling, mortgage and property tax foreclosure intervention counseling, reverse mortgage counseling, owner-occupied repair assistance, other post-purchase education and assistance, legal aid, and credit counseling.

In addition to working with homeowners to help them meet their homeownership goals, WHRC works closely with elected officials, government agencies, lenders, and community organizations to advocate for resources, programs, and protections to support homeowners across Washington.

As a 501(c)3 organization, we are community-supported and financed through government grants, corporate philanthropic contributions, and individual donations. This support allows us to provide unbiased, free information and referrals. We do not accept payment from any lending or real estate professional to be on our referral list nor do we charge clients for our services.

WHRC is not a lender or loan servicer. We do not make loans or provide financial assistance to clients. However, we can help homebuyers and homeowners connect with financial assistance programs when they are available.

Since 1995, WHRC has helped over 70,000 Washington homeowners to achieve the dream of homeownership or avoid foreclosure.

Our History

WHRC was founded as the Community Home Ownership Center (CHOC) in 1995 by members of the Seattle Mortgage Bankers Association, the Washington State Housing Finance Commission (WSHFC), and non-profit housing agencies, all of whom shared the goal of connecting the community to resources necessary to break down the barriers to successful homeownership. CHOC served as a Puget Sound-area clearinghouse of resources available to first-time homebuyers and homeowners, particularly those with low-to-moderate incomes. In 1999, CHOC expanded its service area to the entire state of Washington and launched a statewide toll-free hotline. The Community Home Ownership Center changed its name to the Washington Homeownership Resource Center (WHRC) in 2008.

With the 2008 onset of the mortgage crisis, calls to WHRC’s hotline shifted drastically from consumers seeking information on home buying to those seeking information on preventing foreclosure.

In response, WHRC added foreclosure prevention counseling and legal aid to the homeowner support services available through its hotline. In 2011, WHRC was selected to operate the statewide, toll-free foreclosure prevention hotline stipulated in the Foreclosure Fairness Act, solidifying the role of foreclosure prevention in our service portfolio.

Throughout the post-recession recovery, WHRC continues to serve the emerging needs of Washington homeowners. Preventing housing loss related to tax lien foreclosure has become a third significant referral for WHRC. Our strong referral partnerships with County Treasurers and Assessors and legal aid agencies support homeowners struggling to meet property tax obligations. As these homeowners are overwhelmingly older homeowners, we’ve developed strong partnerships with senior centers and the AARP to connect seniors to tax relief programs and to advocate for expanded tax relief for seniors.

Our Board of Directors

Co-President
Christine Walsh Rogers
First Federal Bank

Co-President
Michael Greenberg
Community Frameworks

Vice President
Lee Pierce
Seattle Credit Union

Treasurer
Ali Sheibani
HomeSight

Secretary
Lindsey Sargent
Keller Williams Greater Seattle

Marc Cote
Parkview Services

Bob Woodard
Washington State Housing Finance Commission

Rich Zwicker
Washington State Housing Finance Commission