مهمتنا

تتمثل مهمة مركز موارد ملكية المنازل في واشنطن (WHRC) في زيادة ملكية المنازل والحفاظ عليها في ولاية واشنطن من خلال تثقيف وتمكين مالكي المنازل الحاليين والمستقبليين.

عملنا

من خلال الخط الساخن والموقع الإلكتروني والبوابة عبر الإنترنت ، نزود عملائنا بمعلومات شخصية وإحالة إلى دعم ملكية المنازل التي تم فحصها ، بما في ذلك: برامج مساعدة مشتري المنازل ، والتثقيف والاستشارة قبل الشراء ، واستشارات التدخل في الرهن العقاري وضريبة الممتلكات ، واستشارات الرهن العقاري العكسي ، والمالك -المساعدة في الإصلاح المشغولة ، والتعليم والمساعدة الأخرى بعد الشراء ، والمساعدة القانونية ، والاستشارات الائتمانية.

بالإضافة إلى العمل مع أصحاب المنازل لمساعدتهم على تحقيق أهدافهم المتعلقة بملكية المنازل ، يعمل WHRC بشكل وثيق مع المسؤولين المنتخبين والوكالات الحكومية والمقرضين والمنظمات المجتمعية للدعوة إلى الموارد والبرامج والحماية لدعم أصحاب المنازل في جميع أنحاء واشنطن.

بصفتنا مؤسسة 501 (c) 3 ، فإننا ندعم المجتمع ونمول من خلال المنح الحكومية ، والمساهمات الخيرية للشركات ، والتبرعات الفردية. يتيح لنا هذا الدعم تقديم معلومات وإحالات غير متحيزة ومجانية. نحن لا نقبل الدفع من أي متخصص إقراض أو عقاري ليكون على قائمة الإحالة لدينا ولا نفرض رسومًا على العملاء مقابل خدماتنا.

WHRC ليس مقرضا أو خدمة قرض. نحن لا نقدم قروضًا أو نقدم مساعدة مالية للعملاء. ومع ذلك ، يمكننا مساعدة مشتري المنازل وأصحاب المنازل على التواصل مع برامج المساعدة المالية عندما تكون متاحة.

منذ عام 1995 ، ساعد WHRC أكثر من 70000 من مالكي المنازل في واشنطن على تحقيق حلم ملكية المنازل أو تجنب حبس الرهن.

تاريخنا

تم تأسيس WHRC كمركز لملكية المنازل المجتمعية (CHOC) في عام 1995 من قبل أعضاء جمعية سياتل لمصرفي الرهن العقاري ، ولجنة تمويل الإسكان بولاية واشنطن (WSHFC) ، ووكالات الإسكان غير الهادفة للربح ، وجميعهم شاركوا هدف ربط المجتمع إلى الموارد اللازمة لكسر الحواجز التي تحول دون تملك المنازل الناجحة. عملت CHOC بمثابة غرفة مقاصة لمنطقة Puget Sound-area للموارد المتاحة لمشتري المنازل وأصحاب المنازل لأول مرة ، ولا سيما ذوي الدخل المنخفض إلى المتوسط. في عام 1999 ، وسعت CHOC منطقة خدمتها إلى ولاية واشنطن بأكملها وأطلقت خطًا ساخنًا مجانيًا على مستوى الولاية. غير مركز ملكية المنازل المجتمعية اسمه إلى مركز موارد ملكية المنازل في واشنطن (WHRC) في عام 2008.

مع بداية أزمة الرهن العقاري عام 2008 ، تحولت المكالمات إلى الخط الساخن الخاص بـ WHRC بشكل كبير من المستهلكين الذين يبحثون عن معلومات حول شراء المنازل إلى أولئك الذين يسعون للحصول على معلومات حول منع حبس الرهن.

ردا على ذلك ، أضاف WHRC المشورة بشأن منع الرهن والمساعدة القانونية إلى خدمات دعم أصحاب المنازل المتاحة من خلال خطه الساخن. في عام 2011 ، تم اختيار WHRC لتشغيل الخط الساخن على مستوى الولاية ، المجاني لمنع حبس الرهن المنصوص عليه في قانون عدالة الرهن ، مما يعزز دور منع حبس الرهن في محفظة خدماتنا.

طوال فترة التعافي بعد الركود ، يواصل WHRC خدمة الاحتياجات الناشئة لأصحاب المنازل في واشنطن. أصبح منع فقدان السكن المرتبط بامتياز الرهن الضريبي ثالث إحالة مهمة لـ WHRC. تدعم شراكات الإحالة القوية مع أمناء الخزانة والمقيمين في المقاطعة ووكالات المساعدة القانونية أصحاب المنازل الذين يكافحون من أجل الوفاء بالتزامات ضريبة الممتلكات. نظرًا لأن أصحاب المنازل هؤلاء هم في الغالب من كبار السن من أصحاب المنازل ، فقد طورنا شراكات قوية مع المراكز العليا و AARP لربط كبار السن ببرامج الإعفاء الضريبي والدعوة إلى الإعفاء الضريبي الموسع لكبار السن.

مجلس إدارتنا

الرئيس المشارك
كريستين والش روجرز
أول بنك فيدرالي

الرئيس المشارك
مايكل جرينبيرج
أطر المجتمع

نائب الرئيس
لي بيرس
اتحاد الائتمان سياتل

أمين صندوق
علي شيباني
موطن للإنسانية مقاطعة سياتل كينغ

سكرتير
ليندسي سارجنت
كيلر ويليامز الكبرى سياتل

مارك كوت
خدمات بارك فيو

بوب وودارد
لجنة تمويل الإسكان بولاية واشنطن

ريتش زويكر
لجنة تمويل الإسكان بولاية واشنطن

Our Mission

The mission of the Washington Homeownership Resource Center (WHRC) is to increase and preserve homeownership in Washington state by educating and empowering current and future homeowners.

Our Work

Through our hotline, website, and online portal, we provide our clients with personalized information and referral to vetted homeownership supports, including: homebuyer assistance programs, pre-purchase education and counseling, mortgage and property tax foreclosure intervention counseling, reverse mortgage counseling, owner-occupied repair assistance, other post-purchase education and assistance, legal aid, and credit counseling.

In addition to working with homeowners to help them meet their homeownership goals, WHRC works closely with elected officials, government agencies, lenders, and community organizations to advocate for resources, programs, and protections to support homeowners across Washington.

As a 501(c)3 organization, we are community-supported and financed through government grants, corporate philanthropic contributions, and individual donations. This support allows us to provide unbiased, free information and referrals. We do not accept payment from any lending or real estate professional to be on our referral list nor do we charge clients for our services.

WHRC is not a lender or loan servicer. We do not make loans or provide financial assistance to clients. However, we can help homebuyers and homeowners connect with financial assistance programs when they are available.

Since 1995, WHRC has helped over 70,000 Washington homeowners to achieve the dream of homeownership or avoid foreclosure.

Our History

WHRC was founded as the Community Home Ownership Center (CHOC) in 1995 by members of the Seattle Mortgage Bankers Association, the Washington State Housing Finance Commission (WSHFC), and non-profit housing agencies, all of whom shared the goal of connecting the community to resources necessary to break down the barriers to successful homeownership. CHOC served as a Puget Sound-area clearinghouse of resources available to first-time homebuyers and homeowners, particularly those with low-to-moderate incomes. In 1999, CHOC expanded its service area to the entire state of Washington and launched a statewide toll-free hotline. The Community Home Ownership Center changed its name to the Washington Homeownership Resource Center (WHRC) in 2008.

With the 2008 onset of the mortgage crisis, calls to WHRC’s hotline shifted drastically from consumers seeking information on home buying to those seeking information on preventing foreclosure.

In response, WHRC added foreclosure prevention counseling and legal aid to the homeowner support services available through its hotline. In 2011, WHRC was selected to operate the statewide, toll-free foreclosure prevention hotline stipulated in the Foreclosure Fairness Act, solidifying the role of foreclosure prevention in our service portfolio.

Throughout the post-recession recovery, WHRC continues to serve the emerging needs of Washington homeowners. Preventing housing loss related to tax lien foreclosure has become a third significant referral for WHRC. Our strong referral partnerships with County Treasurers and Assessors and legal aid agencies support homeowners struggling to meet property tax obligations. As these homeowners are overwhelmingly older homeowners, we’ve developed strong partnerships with senior centers and the AARP to connect seniors to tax relief programs and to advocate for expanded tax relief for seniors.

Our Board of Directors

Co-President
Christine Walsh Rogers
First Federal Bank

Co-President
Michael Greenberg
Community Frameworks

Vice President
Lee Pierce
Seattle Credit Union

Treasurer
Ali Sheibani
HomeSight

Secretary
Lindsey Sargent
Keller Williams Greater Seattle

Marc Cote
Parkview Services

Bob Woodard
Washington State Housing Finance Commission

Rich Zwicker
Washington State Housing Finance Commission