مبادرة البيت الأسود

سد فجوة الثروة العرقية من خلال ملكية المنازل.

WHRC is a proud partner in the Black Home Initiative. The goal of the Black Home Initiative (BHI) is to create 1,500 new Black homeowners within the next five years.

ابدأ رحلة امتلاك منزلك!

BHI Provides:

طريق شخصي لامتلاك المنازل

برنامج يركز على الأسهم مصمم لمساعدة مشتري المنازل السود على التغلب على الحواجز النظامية

تعليم مشتري المنازل الذي يمكّنك ويجهزك لرحلة امتلاك منزلك

الاتصال بموارد موثوقة ومدققة مثل استشارات الإسكان ، وبرامج تملك المنازل بأسعار معقولة ، والمساعدة في الشراء ، والإقراض ، ووسطاء العقارات

A Black father and mother holding their young son and daughter while smiling as they sit down in front of a home.

ملكية المنازل ليست بعيدة المنال. من خلال التخطيط والمساعدة ، يمكننا مساعدتك في تحقيق حلمك بامتلاك المنزل.

هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة الآن؟

استخدم رقم الخط الساخن الخاص بنا أو نموذج الاتصال عبر الإنترنت. تتوفر خدمات الترجمة الشفوية المجانية عبر الهاتف بأكثر من 220 لغة.

أسئلة مكررة

انقر فوق كل سؤال لمعرفة المزيد.

تهدف مبادرة البيت الأسود (BHI) إلى خلق فرص لـ 1500 أسرة سود جديدة منخفضة ومتوسطة الدخل لامتلاك منزل في جنوب سياتل ومقاطعة ساوث كينغ ومقاطعة نورث بيرس في السنوات الخمس المقبلة. لقد تعاونت شبكتنا من شركائنا من القطاعين العام والخاص وغير الربحي لتحويل الأنظمة التي أعاقت الوصول إلى ملكية المنازل للأسر السوداء في منطقة سياتل الكبرى.

يمكن أن يكون شراء منزل أمرًا معقدًا ، حتى في أفضل الظروف. جعل ارتفاع التكاليف وانخفاض المعروض من المنازل من ملكية المنازل تحديًا للعديد من الناس في منطقتنا ، لكن العنصرية والإقصاء التاريخي والمستمر يعني أن هذا الهدف لا يمكن تحقيقه بالنسبة للأسر السوداء. عبر سياتل الكبرى ، فإن معدل ملكية المنازل بين الأسر السوداء هو 26% - ما يقرب من نصف المعدل بين الأسر البيضاء (51%). تساهم الحواجز النظامية المتعددة في هذه الفجوة. سوف يتطلب الأمر تعاونًا من جميع مجالات "النظام البيئي" لملكية المنازل - الحكومة ، والإقراض ، والعقارات ، والمنظمات غير الربحية ، وغير ذلك - لإحداث تغيير حقيقي.

تركز مبادرة Black Home على ثلاثة مجالات رئيسية:

    1. تزايد مجموعة المنازل المتاحة للشراء
    2. دعم الأسر السوداء التي ترغب في شراء منزل والحصول على قرض عقاري
    3. تحسين التعاون بين المنظمات العامة والخاصة وغير الربحية لإنشاء "نظام بيئي" أكثر كفاءة وفعالية لملكية المنازل السوداء

مع وجود سوق عقارات مليء بالتحديات في منطقة بوجيت ساوند ، بالإضافة إلى الحواجز العنصرية النظامية التي تحول دون ملكية المنازل ، قد يكون من الصعب على مشتري المنازل السود معرفة من أين يبدأون. يفخر مركز موارد ملكية المنازل بواشنطن (WHRC) بكونه شريكًا لشركة BHI ، ويتمثل دورنا في توفير نقطة انطلاق مفيدة لمشتري المنازل من السود للوصول إلى المعلومات والموارد المتاحة من خلال شبكة BHI. من خلال الخط الساخن المجاني والبوابة عبر الإنترنت ، نقدم معلومات شخصية وخدمات الإحالة إلى الدعم الذي تم فحصه ، بما في ذلك برامج تملك المنازل بأسعار معقولة ، والتعليم والمشورة قبل الشراء ، وفرص المساعدة في الدفع المسبق ، وموارد الاستشارات الائتمانية ، والمزيد.

لا يوجد تطبيق للبدء. ما عليك سوى التواصل معنا عبر الخط الساخن المجاني أو البوابة الإلكترونية. اعتمادًا على وضعك ومدى اقترابك من شراء منزلك ، يمكنك اختيار إكمال التطبيقات للحصول على موارد مثل مساعدة الدفعة المقدمة أو برامج امتلاك منزل أخرى ميسورة التكلفة. يمكن أن يساعدك مستشارو الإسكان المعتمدون من HUD في شبكتنا في التنقل في خياراتك ، ويمكنك التشاور معهم مجانًا.

يخدم مركز موارد ملكية المنازل في واشنطن مشتري المنازل وأصحاب المنازل على مستوى الولاية ، من كل مجتمع ومجموعة ديموغرافية. المعلومات وخدمات الإحالة الخاصة بنا متاحة لجميع سكان واشنطن. من خلال عمل مبادرة البيت الأسود ، نركز على مساعدة مشتري المنازل السود في التغلب على الممارسات العنصرية والإقصائية - التاريخية والمستمرة - التي يواجهونها أثناء عملية شراء المنزل وتجربة امتلاك المنزل.

تتمثل الخطوة الأولى في رحلة امتلاك منزلك في الاتصال بمركز موارد ملكية المنازل بواشنطن (WHRC) عبر الخط الساخن المجاني أو البوابة الإلكترونية. WHRC هو مركز المعلومات والإحالة لشركة BHI ، وفريقنا هنا لدعم احتياجاتك وأهدافك. بعد جمع معلومات الاستيعاب ، يمكننا مساعدتك في الوصول إلى الموارد التي تم فحصها بعناية مثل مستشار الإسكان المعتمد من HUD والذي يمكنه مساعدتك في إنشاء رحلة امتلاك منزلك والتنقل فيها.

تعرف على المزيد حول BHI

Black Home Initiative

Closing the racial wealth divide through homeownership.

WHRC is a proud partner in the Black Home Initiative. The goal of the Black Home Initiative (BHI) is to create 1,500 new Black homeowners within the next five years.

Start your homeownership journey!

BHI Provides:

A personalized path to homeownership

An equity-focused program designed to help Black homebuyers overcome systemic barriers

Homebuyer education that empowers and prepares you for your homeownership journey

Connection to vetted and reliable resources like housing counseling, affordable homeownership programs, purchase assistance, lending, and real estate brokers

A Black father and mother holding their young son and daughter while smiling as they sit down in front of a home.

Homeownership is not out of reach. Through planning and assistance, we can help you realize your dream of homeownership.

Do you need help now?

Use our Hotline number or online contact form. Free interpretation services are available by phone in over 220 languages.

Frequently Asked Questions

Click on each question to learn more.

The Black Home Initiative (BHI) aims to create opportunities for 1,500 new low- and moderate-income Black households to own a home in South Seattle, South King County, and North Pierce County in the next 5 years. Our network of private, public, and nonprofit partners has teamed up to transform the systems that have impeded access to homeownership for Black households in the greater Seattle region.

Buying a home can be complicated, even in the best of circumstances. Rising costs and low supply of homes have made homeownership a challenge for many folks in our region, but historical and ongoing racism and exclusion mean this goal is even less attainable for Black households. Across Greater Seattle, the homeownership rate among Black households is 26% — roughly half the rate among white households (51%). Multiple systemic barriers contribute to this gap. It will take collaboration from all areas of the homeownership “ecosystem” – government, lending, realty, nonprofits, and more – to make real change.

The Black Home Initiative focuses on three key areas:

    1. Growing the pool of homes available for purchase
    2. Supporting Black households who want to buy a home and obtain a mortgage
    3. Improving the collaboration among public, private, and nonprofit organizations to create a more efficient and effective “ecosystem” for Black homeownership

With a challenging real estate market in the Puget Sound region, as well as systemic racial barriers to homeownership, it can be hard for Black homebuyers to know where to start. Washington Homeownership Resource Center (WHRC) is proud to be a BHI partner, and our role is to provide a helpful starting point for Black homebuyers to access information and resources available through the BHI network. Through our toll-free hotline and online portal, we provide personalized information and referral services to vetted supports, including affordable homeownership programs, pre-purchase education and counseling, down payment assistance opportunities, credit counseling resources, and more.

There is no application to get started. Simply reach out to us via our toll-free hotline or online portal. Depending on your situation and how close you are to purchasing your home, you may choose to complete applications for resources such as down payment assistance or other affordable homeownership programs. Our network’s HUD-certified housing counselors can help you navigate your options, and you can consult with them for free.

Washington Homeownership Resource Center serves homebuyers and homeowners statewide, from every community and demographic group. Our information and referral services are available to all Washingtonians. Through our Black Home Initiative work, we focus on helping Black homebuyers overcome the racist and exclusionary practices – both historical and persistent – they face during the home buying process and homeownership experience.

The first step on your homeownership journey is to contact the Washington Homeownership Resource Center (WHRC) via our toll-free hotline or online portal. WHRC is the information and referral hub for BHI, and our team is here to support your needs and goals. After gathering intake information, we can help you access carefully vetted resources such as a HUD-certified housing counselor who can help you create and navigate your homeownership journey.

Learn more about BHI